Rapper Nelly on Cars, Baseball and Dealing With the Heat

Entertainment

The “Hot in Herre” rapper, 38, knows a little something about being on fire. He’s featured on the Florida Georgia Line song “Cruise,” a summer hit in the grand girls-and-cars tradition, and he’s got an album of his own on the way (dropping Sept. 30). Here, Nelly talks to TIME.

TIME: Do you have a favorite kind of car to cruise around in?

NELLY: One with air conditioning.

Even though “Cruise” is about having the windows down.

It’s so hot outside. But not really a favorite car. It’s more the action than the vehicle.

Do you do a lot of driving these days, or mostly you get driven?

I drive a lot when I’m at home. I don’t do too much of it when I’m on either coast. If I’m on the east coast or the west coast, I don’t drive, but if I’m at home down South I will.

Have…

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

